User permissions note
Only Group Admins can delete custom areas
Navigate to the custom areas page by clicking Group Admin > Manage Custom Areas. Click Delete next to the custom area you wish to delete.
This will open a popup box, where you must confirm you would like to delete the area.
Deleting a custom area will delete any reports which have been generated for this area. So be sure to download those reports you would like to keep before you click delete.
Why can’t I see the delete button?
Only Group Admin users have the access rights to delete custom areas. If you are a Power User, the delete button will be disabled.